You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Tagoria. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Redeemer

Intermediate

• "Redeemer" started this thread

Wednesday, December 29th 2010, 3:52am

Playing TAG, then and now

Roughly 2.5 years ago or so I started playing a game called Tagoria.

It was a good game at first, with some elements which weren't quite like any other game I had played before, and some which were like some other games I had played before. So, it wasn't entirely foreign to me or too difficult to learn how to play.

I heard about it through another game I played at the time, and still play, Holy-War, the predecessor to this game and GAS' first game. I'd heard they'd come out with a new game and that a number of other HW players were going to go check it out, and since I'd been playing HW for a while and liked it I figured I would take a look at this new game as well.

My initial impressions of the game were good, and so I decided to stay around and see how things went. After a day or two of playing, I joined a horde, and through a series of events I quickly became its captain. Premium status was cheaper with this game than other comparable games made by other companies too, so I figured that if one day I decided to become a paying player it would be more approachable than other games in that respect, as most of the other games seemed to cost twice as much if not more per month.

I didn't really have much of anything about the game I disliked back then, other than the minor annoyance of the amount of time it took to complete a full set of plunders/quests.